Welcome to Let’s Talk AK!

Hello fellow bloggers! Welcome to Let’s Talk AK. My name is Kyla Morris and I am currently a senior at the University of Oregon pursuing a degree in Journalism with an emphasis in public relations.  After learning a great deal about the power of social media, I am excited to begin my first blog. As a student with plans to graduate in June 2010, my blog will allow me to gain experience in the field of social media and prepare myself for the real world of public relations.

I was born and raised in Alaska and consider myself lucky to have grown up in The Last Frontier. I love hiking, fishing, camping, snow machining and many other outdoor activites. My interest in public relations began during an internship at Cook Inlet Region, Incorporated in Anchorage, Alaska. I worked in the company’s public relations department assisting with event planning, fundraising, and writing for the company’s monthly publication.

This blog will serve as my stepping-stone into the world of social media. I will combine my passion for Alaska with my growing knowledge of public relations, communication, and social media.

Let’s Talk AK is dedicated to discussing public relations issues that are directly related to Alaska and Alaska’s tourism industry. I am eager to join the blogosphere and encourage you to join me on my journey!

-Kyla Morris

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

